SHARE
URL:
Link

Annihilating Fire | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Annihilating Fire is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Annihilating Fire is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

Foil Annihilating Fire

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Annihilating Fire

Card Name:
Annihilating Fire
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Annihilating Fire deals 3 damage to target creature or player. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

Flavor Text:
"The most impressive performances can be done only once."
—Mote, Rakdos madcap

Official Rulings for Annihilating Fire

10/1/2012 : The creature can still regenerate.

10/1/2012 : A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire that dies this turn will be exiled even if it wasn't the target of Annihilating Fire (say, because the damage was redirected somehow).

10/1/2012 : A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire will be exiled no matter why the creature would die. It could be destroyed by another spell or ability.

 
 

Comments on Annihilating Fire

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Annihilating Fire. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.