SHARE
URL:
Link

Animate Artifact | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Animate Artifact is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Animate Artifact is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.50
3

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Animate Artifact

Card Name:
Animate Artifact
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant artifact
As long as enchanted artifact isn't a creature, it's an artifact creature with power and toughness each equal to its converted mana cost.

Official Rulings for Animate Artifact

8/1/2008 : This card has been returned to its original functionality. If it is enchanting an artifact that's already a creature, it won't change its power and toughness.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Animate Artifact

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Animate Artifact. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.