SHARE
URL:
Link

Animar, Soul of Elements | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Animar, Soul of Elements is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Animar, Soul of Elements is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Animar, Soul of Elements

Card Name:
Animar, Soul of Elements
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Protection from white and from black
Whenever you cast a creature spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Animar, Soul of Elements.
Creature spells you cast cost less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Animar.

Official Rulings for Animar, Soul of Elements

9/22/2011 : The triggered ability triggers only when a creature spell is cast, after costs are paid. The counter put on Animar for each creature spell cast won't affect the cost of that creature spell, only future ones.

9/22/2011 : The triggered ability will resolve before the creature spell does.

9/22/2011 : If the creature spell is countered, you'll still put a +1/+1 counter on Animar.

 
 

Comments on Animar, Soul of Elements

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Animar, Soul of Elements. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.