SHARE
URL:
Link

Angel's Herald | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Angel's Herald is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Angel's Herald is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Angel's Herald

Card Name:
Angel's Herald
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Cleric

Card Text:
, , Sacrifice a green creature, a white creature, and a blue creature: Search your library for a card named Empyrial Archangel and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Flavor Text:
Rigorous faith and belief are rewarded on occasion, and richly so.

Official Rulings for Angel's Herald

10/1/2008 : To activate the ability, you must sacrifice three different creatures. You can't sacrifice just one three-colored creature, for example.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice multicolored creatures as part of the cost of the search ability. If you sacrifice a multicolored creature this way, specify which part of the cost that creature is satisfying.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice the Herald itself to help pay for the cost of its ability.

 
 

Comments on Angel's Herald

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Angel's Herald. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.