SHARE
URL:
Link

Angel's Grace | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Angel's Grace is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Angel's Grace is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.95
0

3.95
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Angel's Grace

Card Name:
Angel's Grace
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)
You can't lose the game this turn and your opponents can't win the game this turn. Until end of turn, damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

Official Rulings for Angel's Grace

9/25/2006 : The last sentence applies only if your life total is being reduced by damage. Other effects or costs (such as "lose 1 life" or "pay 1 life") can reduce your life total below 1 as normal.

9/25/2006 : You can't pay more life than you have.

9/25/2006 : If your life total goes below 1, being dealt damage will not increase it back up to 1.

9/25/2006 : After the effect wears off during the cleanup step, you'll lose the game if your total is 0 or less (or you have ten or more poison counters).

9/25/2006 : Angel's Grace doesn't prevent damage. It only changes the result of damage dealt to you. For example, a creature with lifelink that deals damage to you will still cause its controller to gain life, even if that damage would reduce your life total to less than 1.

6/7/2013 : Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.

6/7/2013 : If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Angel's Grace

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Angel's Grace. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.