SHARE
URL:
Link

Angelic Renewal | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Angelic Renewal is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Angelic Renewal is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Angelic Renewal

Card Name:
Angelic Renewal
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may sacrifice Angelic Renewal. If you do, return that card to the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Angelic Renewal

10/4/2004 : If multiple creatures go to the graveyard at once, Angelic Renewal triggers multiple times, but it can only be sacrificed once and only brings back one creature.

10/4/2004 : If this card goes to the graveyard at the same time as a creature or sometime between when the creature left the battlefield and when the triggered ability resolves, then you will not be able to sacrifice this card and the creature can't be returned to the battlefield.

4/1/2008 : If an animated permanent that's not normally a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, Angelic Renewal can return that card to the battlefield.

4/1/2008 : If a token creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you can sacrifice Angelic Renewal, but nothing will be returned to the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Angelic Renewal

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Angelic Renewal. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.