SHARE
URL:
Link

Angelic Benediction | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Angelic Benediction is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Angelic Benediction is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
11

0.00
0

0.50
2

Foil Angelic Benediction

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Angelic Benediction

Card Name:
Angelic Benediction
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Exalted (Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, you may tap target creature.

Flavor Text:
"Only the bravest are worthy of our blessing."

Official Rulings for Angelic Benediction

10/1/2008 : If you declare exactly one creature as an attacker, each exalted ability on each permanent you control (including, perhaps, the attacking creature itself) will trigger. The bonuses are given to the attacking creature, not to the permanent with exalted. Ultimately, the attacking creature will wind up with +1/+1 for each of your exalted abilities.

10/1/2008 : If you attack with multiple creatures, but then all but one are removed from combat, your exalted abilities won't trigger.

10/1/2008 : Some effects put creatures onto the battlefield attacking. Since those creatures were never declared as attackers, they're ignored by exalted abilities. They won't cause exalted abilities to trigger. If any exalted abilities have already triggered (because exactly one creature was declared as an attacker), those abilities will resolve as normal even though there may now be multiple attackers.

10/1/2008 : Exalted abilities will resolve before blockers are declared.

10/1/2008 : Exalted bonuses last until end of turn. If an effect creates an additional combat phase during your turn, a creature that attacked alone during the first combat phase will still have its exalted bonuses in that new phase. If a creature attacks alone during the second combat phase, all your exalted abilities will trigger again.

10/1/2008 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, a creature "attacks alone" if it's the only creature declared as an attacker by your entire team. If you control that attacking creature, your exalted abilities will trigger but your teammate's exalted abilities won't.

7/1/2012 : The creature you target with the last ability will become tapped before blockers are declared.

 
 

Comments on Angelic Benediction

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Angelic Benediction. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.