SHARE
URL:
Link

Angelic Arbiter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Angelic Arbiter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Angelic Arbiter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Angelic Arbiter

Card Name:
Angelic Arbiter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
Each opponent who cast a spell this turn can't attack with creatures.
Each opponent who attacked with a creature this turn can't cast spells.

Official Rulings for Angelic Arbiter

8/15/2010 : During your turn, Angelic Arbiter's abilities have no effect on the game.

8/15/2010 : During an opponent's turn, that opponent may either cast spells or attack with creatures, but not both (assuming that Angelic Arbiter is on the battlefield for the entirety of that turn). The player may perform other actions, such as activating abilities and playing lands.

8/15/2010 : If Angelic Arbiter leaves the battlefield during an opponent's turn, its abilities cease to affect the game. For example, if an opponent casts Doom Blade to destroy Angelic Arbiter, that player may then attack with creatures.

8/15/2010 : If Angelic Arbiter enters the battlefield during an opponent's turn, its abilities take actions that player performed earlier in the turn into account, even though it wasn't on the battlefield at the time. For example, if an opponent casts a spell, then you use Leyline of Anticipation's ability to cast Angelic Arbiter as though it had flash, that player won't be able to attack with creatures that turn.

8/15/2010 : Angelic Arbiter's last ability applies if an opponent attacked with at least one creature during the current turn.

 
 

Comments on Angelic Arbiter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Angelic Arbiter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.