Angel of Serenity | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Angel of Serenity is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Angel of Serenity
When Angel of Serenity enters the battlefield, you may exile up to three other target creatures from the battlefield and/or creature cards from graveyards.
When Angel of Serenity leaves the battlefield, return the exiled cards to their owners' hands.
Official Rulings for Angel of Serenity
1/24/2013 : You choose up to three total targets from among other creatures on the battlefield and creature cards in graveyards. You may choose zero targets.
1/24/2013 : You choose the targets as part of putting the enters-the-battlefield trigger on the stack. Because that ability includes “you may,” you choose whether to exile the targets when the ability resolves.
1/24/2013 : If a creature targeted by the enters-the-battlefield ability dies before that ability resolves, it will become an illegal target even though it may be a creature card in a graveyard when the ability resolves. It won't be exiled.