SHARE
URL:
Link

Angel of Jubilation | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Angel of Jubilation is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Angel of Jubilation is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Angel of Jubilation

Card Name:
Angel of Jubilation
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
Other nonblack creatures you control get +1/+1.
Players can't pay life or sacrifice creatures to cast spells or activate abilities.

Flavor Text:
"Though Innistrad is not cleansed of evil, we finally have cause to rejoice."

Official Rulings for Angel of Jubilation

5/1/2012 : If a spell or activated ability has a cost that requires a player to pay life (as Griselbrand's activated ability does) or sacrifice a creature (as Fling does), that spell or ability can't be cast or activated.

5/1/2012 : Other things may still cause players to pay life or sacrifice creatures, such as a resolving spell or ability.

5/1/2012 : Angel of Jubilation's last ability doesn't look for specific words on other cards. Rather, it stops players from taking specific actions. For example, you couldn't activate an ability with an activation of cost of "Sacrifice an artifact:" by sacrificing an artifact creature (although you could sacrifice a noncreature artifact).

 
 

Comments on Angel of Jubilation

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Angel of Jubilation. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.