SHARE
URL:
Link

Angel of Fury | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Angel of Fury is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Angel of Fury is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Angel of Fury

Card Name:
Angel of Fury
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
When Angel of Fury dies, you may shuffle it into its owner's library.

Official Rulings for Angel of Fury

10/1/2008 : If Angel of Fury is removed from the graveyard after the ability triggers but before it resolves, it won't get shuffled into its owner's library. Similarly, if a replacement effect has the Incarnation move to a different zone instead of being put into the graveyard, the ability won't trigger at all.

10/1/2008 : Angel of Fury's second ability is a leaves-the-battlefield ability. Because it works only from on the battlefield, it behaves differently than the _Lorwyn_ Incarnations. When Angel of Fury is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, it will look back in time (to the point just before it left the battlefield) to see if its ability triggers. That means the following: -- If Angel of Fury lost its triggered ability while on the battlefield (due to Snakeform, for example) and then was destroyed, the ability would not trigger. Angel of Fury would stay in its owner's graveyard. -- If Angel of Fury had its triggered ability when it left the battlefield, but lost it when it was put into the graveyard (due to Yixlid Jailer, for example), the ability would still trigger. Angel of Fury would be shuffled into its owner's library.

 
 

Comments on Angel of Fury

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Angel of Fury. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.