SHARE
URL:
Link

Ancient Ziggurat | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ancient Ziggurat is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ancient Ziggurat is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

2.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ancient Ziggurat

Card Name:
Ancient Ziggurat
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast a creature spell.

Flavor Text:
Built in honor of Alara's creatures, the ziggurat vanished long ago. When Progenitus awakened, the temple emerged again.

Official Rulings for Ancient Ziggurat

2/1/2009 : Mana produced by Ancient Ziggurat can be spent on any part of a creature spell's total cost. This includes additional costs (such as kicker) and alternative costs (such as evoke or Worldheart Phoenix's alternative cost).

2/1/2009 : Mana produced by Ancient Ziggurat can't be spent on activated abilities that put a creature card directly onto the battlefield, such as unearth or ninjutsu.

 
 

Comments on Ancient Ziggurat

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ancient Ziggurat. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.