SHARE
URL:
Link

Anax and Cymede | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Anax and Cymede is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Anax and Cymede is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
5

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Anax and Cymede

Card Name:
Anax and Cymede
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Soldier

Card Text:
First strike, vigilance
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Anax and Cymede, creatures you control get +1/+1 and gain trample until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Akros's greatest heroes are also its royalty.

Official Rulings for Anax and Cymede

9/15/2013 : Only creatures you control when the heroic ability resolves will get the bonuses. Creatures that come under your control later in the turn will not.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.

 
 

Comments on Anax and Cymede

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Anax and Cymede. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.