SHARE
URL:
Link

Amulet of Vigor | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Amulet of Vigor is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Amulet of Vigor is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Amulet of Vigor

Card Name:
Amulet of Vigor
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever a permanent enters the battlefield tapped and under your control, untap it.

Flavor Text:
"After years of study, I've learned an important lesson: the relics we watch may be watching us back."
—Anowon, the Ruin Sage

Official Rulings for Amulet of Vigor

3/1/2010 : If you control more than one Amulet of Vigor, each Amulet's ability triggers when a permanent enters the battlefield tapped and under your control. The first ability that resolves will untap that permanent. If the permanent somehow becomes tapped again before the next ability resolves, the next ability will untap it as well (and so on).

3/1/2010 : For Amulet of Vigor's ability to trigger, a permanent must enter the battlefield tapped due to an effect that says "put [the permanent] onto the battlefield tapped," "[this permanent] enters the battlefield tapped," or the like. If it enters the battlefield untapped, the ability won't trigger, even if you tap that permanent afterward.

 
 

Comments on Amulet of Vigor

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Amulet of Vigor. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.