SHARE
URL:
Link

Aluren | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Aluren is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Aluren is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Aluren

Card Name:
Aluren
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Any player may play creature cards with converted mana cost 3 or less without paying their mana cost and as though they had flash.

Flavor Text:
Squee bounced up and down. "I sees a horsey, an' a piggy, an' a—"
"If you don't shut up," hissed Mirri, "you'll see a kidney and a spleeny."

Official Rulings for Aluren

10/4/2004 : The mana cost of the creatures being cast is still the stated cost on the card, even though you did not pay the cost.

10/4/2004 : Aluren checks the actual printed cost on the creature card, and is not affected by things which allow you to cast the spell for less.

10/4/2004 : You can't choose to cast a creature as though it had flash via Aluren and still pay the mana cost. You either cast the creature normally, or via Aluren without paying the mana cost.

10/4/2004 : You can't use Aluren when casting a creature using another alternate means, such as the Morph ability.

8/1/2008 : If creature with X in its cost is cast this way, X can only be 0.

 
 

Comments on Aluren

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Aluren. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.