SHARE
URL:
Link

Alter Reality | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Alter Reality is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Alter Reality is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Alter Reality

Card Name:
Alter Reality
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Change the text of target spell or permanent by replacing all instances of one color word with another. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)
Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Official Rulings for Alter Reality

10/4/2004 : Alters all occurrences of the chosen word in the text box and the type line of the given card.

10/4/2004 : Can target a card with no appropriate words on it, or even one with no words at all.

10/4/2004 : It can't change a word to the same word. It must be a different word.

10/4/2004 : It only changes what is printed on the card (or set on a token when it was created or set by a copy effect). It will not change any effects that are on the permanent.

10/4/2004 : You choose the words to change on resolution.

10/4/2004 : Changing the text of a spell will not allow you to change the targets of the spell because the targets were chosen when the spell was cast. The text change will (probably) cause it to be countered since the targets will be illegal.

10/4/2004 : If you change the text of a spell which is to become a permanent, the permanent will retain the text change until the effect wears off.

 
 

Comments on Alter Reality

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Alter Reality. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.