SHARE
URL:
Link

Altar's Reap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Altar's Reap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Altar's Reap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.25
23

0.25
7

Foil Altar's Reap

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Altar's Reap

Card Name:
Altar's Reap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Altar's Reap, sacrifice a creature.
Draw two cards.

Flavor Text:
"Don't worry, your death will be as informative as possible."
—Gorghul, augur of skulls

Official Rulings for Altar's Reap

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Altar's Reap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Altar's Reap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.