SHARE
URL:
Link

Altar of the Lost | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Altar of the Lost is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Altar of the Lost is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
16

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Altar of the Lost

Card Name:
Altar of the Lost
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Altar of the Lost enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add two mana in any combination of colors to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast spells with flashback from a graveyard.

Official Rulings for Altar of the Lost

1/22/2011 : Altar of the Lost doesn't allow you to cast spells from any other player's graveyard, although you can spend the mana it produces on such spells if something else allows you to.

1/22/2011 : You can spend mana produced by Altar of the Lost to cast any spell with flashback that you cast from a graveyard. You don't have to be using flashback to cast that spell, however, as long as something else is allowing you to cast that spell.

 
 

Comments on Altar of the Lost

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Altar of the Lost. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.