SHARE
URL:
Link

Altar of Shadows | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Altar of Shadows is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Altar of Shadows is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Altar of Shadows

Card Name:
Altar of Shadows
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
At the beginning of your precombat main phase, add to your mana pool for each charge counter on Altar of Shadows.
, : Destroy target creature. Then put a charge counter on Altar of Shadows.

Official Rulings for Altar of Shadows

10/4/2004 : The precombat main phase is the first main phase of the turn. All others are postcombat main phases, even if they technically occur before combat.

12/1/2004 : You put the counter on Altar of Shadows even if the creature regenerates.

12/1/2004 : The "precombat main phase" is the first main phase of the turn. All other main phases are "postcombat main phases."

 
 

Comments on Altar of Shadows

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Altar of Shadows. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.