Alpha Brawl | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Alpha Brawl is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Alpha Brawl
Official Rulings for Alpha Brawl
1/22/2011 : None of the damage dealt due to Alpha Brawl is combat damage.
1/22/2011 : Combat abilities like first strike, double strike, and trample don't apply and will have no impact on Alpha Brawl's effect.
1/22/2011 : Abilities like lifelink and deathtouch that care about any kind of damage are taken into account.
1/22/2011 : If the targeted creature has infect or wither, the damage it deals will result in -1/-1 counters being put on each creature it deals damage to. The power of those creatures will be reduced when they deal damage back to the targeted creature.
1/22/2011 : The damage dealt by the targeted creature is not divided in any way. For example, if a 3/3 creature is targeted, it will deal 3 damage to each other creature controlled by its controller.