SHARE
URL:
Link

Allosaurus Rider | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Allosaurus Rider is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Allosaurus Rider is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Allosaurus Rider

Card Name:
Allosaurus Rider
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elf Warrior

Card Text:
You may exile two green cards from your hand rather than pay Allosaurus Rider's mana cost.
Allosaurus Rider's power and toughness are each equal to 1 plus the number of lands you control.

Official Rulings for Allosaurus Rider

7/15/2006 : Paying the alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast the spell. A creature spell you cast this way, for example, can still only be cast during your main phase while the stack is empty.

7/15/2006 : You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card's mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal.

7/15/2006 : If you don't have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can't choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost.

7/15/2006 : You can't exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand.

 
 

Comments on Allosaurus Rider

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Allosaurus Rider. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.