SHARE
URL:
Link

Ali from Cairo | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ali from Cairo is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ali from Cairo is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ali from Cairo

Card Name:
Ali from Cairo
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human

Card Text:
Damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

Official Rulings for Ali from Cairo

10/4/2004 : This effect does not apply to effects which reduce your life without doing damage.

10/4/2004 : The ability works up until Ali enters the graveyard, so if he takes lethal damage or is destroyed at the same time you take damage, the ability helps you. If the damage occurs after it goes to the graveyard, however, it is not affected by the Ali which is no longer on the battlefield.

10/4/2004 : This effect does not prevent damage, it prevents the damage from turning into loss of life. So the full damage is dealt (and abilities that trigger on damage being dealt still trigger), but the full loss of life is not applied.

 
 

Comments on Ali from Cairo

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ali from Cairo. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.