SHARE
URL:
Link

Akroan Conscriptor | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Akroan Conscriptor is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Akroan Conscriptor is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

Foil Akroan Conscriptor

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Akroan Conscriptor

Card Name:
Akroan Conscriptor
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Shaman

Card Text:
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Akroan Conscriptor, gain control of another target creature until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"The time to serve is now."

Official Rulings for Akroan Conscriptor

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.

2/1/2014 : The ability can target any creature except Akroan Conscriptor, including one that’s untapped or one you already control.

2/1/2014 : Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. Notably, if that creature is enchanted by an Aura with bestow and dies while under your control, the Aura’s controller will continue to control the creature that Aura becomes.

2/1/2014 : If you control a legendary creature and gain control of another legendary creature with the same name, you’ll choose one to remain on the battlefield and put the other into its owner’s graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Akroan Conscriptor

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Akroan Conscriptor. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.