SHARE
URL:
Link

Aggravate | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Aggravate is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Aggravate is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
22

Foil Aggravate

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Aggravate

Card Name:
Aggravate
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Aggravate deals 1 damage to each creature target player controls. Each creature dealt damage this way attacks this turn if able.

Flavor Text:
"Barbarians! They burned my favorite chair! We'll kill them all!"
—Anje Falkenrath

Official Rulings for Aggravate

5/1/2012 : Aggravate targets only the player. Creatures with hexproof that player controls will be dealt damage by Aggravate if it resolves.

5/1/2012 : The controller of a creature dealt damage by Aggravate still decides which player or planeswalker the creature attacks.

5/1/2012 : If, during a player's declare attackers step, a creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under that player's control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.

 
 

Comments on Aggravate

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Aggravate. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.