SHARE
URL:
Link

Aegis Angel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Aegis Angel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Aegis Angel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.95
0

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Aegis Angel

Card Name:
Aegis Angel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
When Aegis Angel enters the battlefield, another target permanent gains indestructible for as long as you control Aegis Angel. (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it. A creature with indestructible can't be destroyed by damage.)

Official Rulings for Aegis Angel

9/22/2011 : If Aegis Angel leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it.

9/22/2011 : If Aegis Angel and the permanent would be destroyed simultaneously, only Aegis Angel will be destroyed.

7/1/2013 : If another player gains control of Aegis Angel, the permanent will no longer have indestructible, even if you regain control of Aegis Angel.

 
 

Comments on Aegis Angel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Aegis Angel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.