SHARE
URL:
Link

Admonition Angel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Admonition Angel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Admonition Angel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Admonition Angel

Card Name:
Admonition Angel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may exile target nonland permanent other than Admonition Angel.
When Admonition Angel leaves the battlefield, return all cards exiled with it to the battlefield under their owners' control.

Official Rulings for Admonition Angel

3/1/2010 : The landfall ability triggerss whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

3/1/2010 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

3/1/2010 : Admonition Angel's landfall ability and its last ability are linked. The last ability refers only to cards exiled with its landfall ability.

3/1/2010 : If Admonition Angel's landfall ability triggers, but the Angel leaves the battlefield before it resolves, its last ability will trigger and resolve first. All previously exiled cards will be returned to the battlefield. Then the landfall ability will resolve and exile the targeted permanent forever.

 
 

Comments on Admonition Angel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Admonition Angel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.