SHARE
URL:
Link

Ad Nauseam | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ad Nauseam is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ad Nauseam is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ad Nauseam

Card Name:
Ad Nauseam
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Reveal the top card of your library and put that card into your hand. You lose life equal to its converted mana cost. You may repeat this process any number of times.

Flavor Text:
When the task spilled over into undeath, he stopped calling it his life's work.

Official Rulings for Ad Nauseam

10/1/2008 : Each time you put the revealed card into your hand and lose the appropriate amount of life, you decide whether to continue by revealing another card. In other words, you don't decide in advance how many cards to put into your hand this way.

10/1/2008 : You may continue to reveal cards with Ad Nauseam even if your life total has been reduced to 0 or less. If you continue, you will continue to lose life, dropping your life total into negative numbers. As soon as you stop, you'll lose the game as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Ad Nauseam

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ad Nauseam. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.