SHARE
URL:
Link

Acorn Catapult | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Acorn Catapult is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Acorn Catapult is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Acorn Catapult

Card Name:
Acorn Catapult
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : Acorn Catapult deals 1 damage to target creature or player. That creature's controller or that player puts a 1/1 green Squirrel creature token onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
The Kalonian word for "ammunition" is the same as the word for "bait."

Official Rulings for Acorn Catapult

9/22/2011 : If the creature or player is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No Squirrel will be created.

9/22/2011 : If the ability resolves, but the damage is prevented or redirected, the targeted player or the controller of the targeted creature puts the Squirrel token onto the battlefield, regardless of how much damage was dealt or what the damage was ultimately dealt to.

 
 

Comments on Acorn Catapult

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Acorn Catapult. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.