SHARE
URL:
Link

Abyssal Nocturnus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Abyssal Nocturnus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Abyssal Nocturnus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Abyssal Nocturnus

Card Name:
Abyssal Nocturnus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Horror

Card Text:
Whenever an opponent discards a card, Abyssal Nocturnus gets +2/+2 and gains fear until end of turn. (It can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)

Flavor Text:
"I fear to keep an open mind, for there are those who would use it as a door to my soul."
—Voka Schlak,
Mauzam Asylum inmate, diary

Official Rulings for Abyssal Nocturnus

2/1/2006 : If your opponent discards any cards during his or her cleanup step to get down to the maximum hand size, the ability will trigger and players will receive priority. After that cleanup step ends, a new one will begin and Abyssal Nocturnus's effect will end. It won't carry over into the next turn.

2/1/2006 : If your opponent discards multiple cards to a single effect, this will trigger multiple times.

 
 

Comments on Abyssal Nocturnus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Abyssal Nocturnus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.