SHARE
URL:
Link

Abundance | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Abundance is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Abundance is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Abundance

Card Name:
Abundance
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
If you would draw a card, you may instead choose land or nonland and reveal cards from the top of your library until you reveal a card of the chosen kind. Put that card into your hand and put all other cards revealed this way on the bottom of your library in any order.

Official Rulings for Abundance

10/4/2004 : This replacement effect replaces the draw, so nothing that triggers on a draw will trigger.

10/4/2004 : If you use this on a multi-card draw, each replaced draw is handled separately. In other words, you reveal and then put on the bottom of the library for the first card, then do the same for the second, and so on. In a multi-card draw you do not have to choose how many of those draws will be replaced before you do any drawing or use of this card.

10/4/2004 : If no card of the chosen type is found before your library empties, you don't get a card, but you do get to order all the cards in your library any way you choose.

7/15/2007 : If your library is empty, Abundance can prevent you from losing the game for being unable to draw a card. If an effect or turn-based action would cause you to draw a card, you can replace that draw with Abundance's replacement effect. (It doesn't matter that you'd be unable to actually draw a card.) Since Abundance's effect has you put a card into your hand instead of drawing a card, you'll never be forced to draw a card with an empty library.

 
 

Comments on Abundance

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Abundance. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.