SHARE
URL:
Link

Aboroth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Aboroth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Aboroth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Aboroth

Card Name:
Aboroth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep—Put a -1/-1 counter on Aboroth. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Flavor Text:
The Weatherlight banked sharply as the colossal beast rose up to crush the lone rider. "My bet's on the dirt," Gerrard said flatly.

Official Rulings for Aboroth

10/1/2008 : Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.

 
 

Comments on Aboroth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Aboroth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.