SHARE
URL:
Link

Abhorrent Overlord | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Abhorrent Overlord is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Abhorrent Overlord is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

Tokens Related to Abhorrent Overlord

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Harpy
0.25
46

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Abhorrent Overlord

Card Name:
Abhorrent Overlord
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Demon

Card Text:
Flying
When Abhorrent Overlord enters the battlefield, put a number of 1/1 black Harpy creature tokens with flying onto the battlefield equal to your devotion to black. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to black.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature.

Official Rulings for Abhorrent Overlord

9/15/2013 : Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

9/15/2013 : If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

 
 

Comments on Abhorrent Overlord

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Abhorrent Overlord. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.