Abeyance | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Abeyance is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Abeyance
Draw a card.
—Ertai, wizard adept
Official Rulings for Abeyance
10/4/2004 : Abeyance never prevents mana abilities from being activated.
10/4/2004 : Abeyance does not affect abilities which are not activated, such as static abilities and triggered abilities. It also doesn't stop the declaration of attackers or blockers.
8/1/2008 : This can't be used as a counterspell. It will have no effect on spells which were on the stack when it was cast, nor on those cast in response to it.