SHARE
URL:
Link

AEtherplasm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats AEtherplasm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets AEtherplasm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for AEtherplasm

Card Name:
AEtherplasm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Illusion

Card Text:
Whenever Ætherplasm blocks a creature, you may return Ætherplasm to its owner's hand. If you do, you may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield blocking that creature.

Flavor Text:
Its fickle form holds hints of a thousand former identities.

Official Rulings for AEtherplasm

2/1/2006 : AEtherplasm will return to your hand before any combat damage is assigned.

2/1/2006 : If you want, you can return AEtherplasm to your hand and not put anything onto the battlefield. The attacking creature will still be considered blocked, so it won't be able to deal combat damage to you unless it has trample or a similar ability.

2/1/2006 : The creature you put onto the battlefield may be the AEtherplasm you just returned to your hand. This allows it to dodge abilities like Deathgazer's.

2/1/2006 : The creature you put onto the battlefield from your hand is blocking the attacking creature, even if the block couldn't legally be declared (for example, if that creature enters the battlefield tapped, or it can't block, or the attacking creature has protection from it).

 
 

Comments on AEtherplasm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on AEtherplasm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.